Home > Uncategorized > Update- April 2011

Update- April 2011

It’s so long since I did an update, and also quite long since I did a post, I thought I should at least do the former, albeit a very brief one.  In fact, it’s getting hard to remember that this blog started off as an addition to a comic book  started way back in the mists of time.  There have been many twists and turns along the way.

As far as the comic (‘Omni, Man of Nothing‘ in case you don’t know!) is concerned, Pramada and I have both been so busy with travelling and other work, I’ve gotta fess up and admit we ain’t done much.  It’s always there though, at the back of our minds, and the dominant item of discussion whenever we get to speak and now and again I’m granted glimpses of Pramada’s astonishing new artwork.  We’ve also been contending with environmental survival issues in our different ways – the Earth does have a way of demanding our attention – with California threatened with repercussions from the tsunami, and myself dealing with dramatic, beautiful, and unprecedented lightning storms in Portugal that wiped out our electronic infrastructure for a while.

For me though, the part of my brain reserved for writing (most of it) has been pretty much full with novels old and new, my quest for a literary agent, and an exciting new film project started just over a week ago.  This latest work has returned me to London for the time being.  I have also just been visiting Renishaw Hall in Derbyshire, home of the literary dynasty of the Sitwells, so here are a few pretty pictures:

So those are my excuses, and I’m sticking with them!  All the same, I do have a bit of space in my nonce for another post, which I’ve been developing and may even get to put up here soon.  It will even have more pretty pictures.  See you then.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

